I Believe in Jesus: Leading Your Child to Christ {by John MacArthur}

Are you prepared to lead your child or friend to Christ? Do you know all the aspects of the salvation story? This book (I Believe in Jesus) is a MUST for your library.WHAT’S MORE IMPORTANT?

By far, the most important aspect of parenting is paving the way for your child to have an eternal relationship with Jesus. Children are God’s gift to us, but there is also a great responsibility that comes with that gift.

WHERE DO YOU EVEN BEGIN?

Even having been raised in a Christian home and now following Christ as an adult, it can occasionally be difficult to know how to parent as Jesus intends. Teaching moments, Time Outs, tears, tantrums… these are realities in my life right now as a mom of two young children. So at what point do we talk more about Jesus? The Bible? God’s commandments? With regular prayer and guidance, God can lead us in powerful ways, but I’m ever grateful to now have this book in my possession.

I Believe in Jesus is a phenomenal tool for assisting the parent who is walking a child through the story of salvation. It begins with creation and walks through the Bible with each page focusing on an aspect of the “greater picture” of God’s plan for us — obedience, forgiveness, Jesus’s birth, why He had to die, how to receive Him and how to continue living for Him.

In addition to describing each step of the salvation story, this book includes Bible verses that accompany each part, providing a resource for reading relevant and supporting passages.

BUT WAIT!

The author intended this for children, but after having read it, I can clearly see its benefit for older new Christians, too. Do you have a friend you are discipling? Are you ready to lead him or her through this process? If you aren’t confident in all the steps or just want to become more solid in the salvation teaching, I’d recommend getting your hands on this book! Even the illustrations might assist you in painting the beautiful picture of salvation.

“I have no greater joy than to hear my children are walking in the truth.”


I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255.

One thought on “I Believe in Jesus: Leading Your Child to Christ {by John MacArthur}

Leave a Reply

